matteuccie-fougere-a-l-autruche_MG_7159

Q&A

To get by car, driving directions are detailed here

To get by public transport, you must contact EXO at 450 698-3030

The centre écologique Fernand-Seguin is open 365 days a year from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. As for the reception chalet, it is open every day from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., with the exception of Christmas and New Year's Day when the chalet is closed.

As a municipal park for the City of Châteauguay, access to the trails is free at all times.

Parking is free at the ecological center.

It is strictly forbidden by municipal jurisdiction to bring a dog or any other domestic animal on the trails of the centre écologique Fernand-Seguin. Dog parks are developed by the City of Châteauguay.

The trails of the ecological center are easily accessible for hiking. However, the trails are not designed for wheelchairs, nor for umbrella strollers.

It is possible to have a picnic there. Spaces are provided for this purpose outside the reception chalet and on the outdoor terrace. In the chalet, vending machines offer drinks and snacks during opening hours.

Several animals frequent the ecological center, in addition to the many birds which attract a large number of bird watchers. The possibility of seeing an animal is fortuitous, but almost guaranteed, which makes each visit to the ecological center unique.

At the centre écologique Fernand-Seguin, when conditions allow, 15 kilometers of cross-country ski trails are laid out and accessible free of charge. A trail is reserved for snowshoeing as well as a trail for winter walking. The slide mound is still very popular with children.

At the ecological center, a rental center offers seasonal equipment at affordable prices.

257, rue Fernand-Seguin

Châteauguay, Québec

J6K 0K3

phone number: 450 698-3133

e-mail: info@heritagestbernard.qc.ca

2020 ALL RIGHT RESERVED | HÉRITAGE SAINT-BERNARD

EN

matteuccie-fougere-a-l-autruche_MG_7159

Foire aux questions

Pour vous rendre en voiture, les directions routières sont détaillées ici

Pour vous rendre en transport en commun, il faut entrer en contact avec le EXO au 450 698-3030

Le centre écologique Fernand-Seguin est ouvert 365 jours par année de 7 h à 22 h. Quant au chalet d’accueil, il est ouvert tous les jours de 9 h à 17 h, à l’exception de Noël et du Jour de l’An où le chalet est fermé.

En tant que parc municipal de la Ville de Châteauguay, l’accès aux sentiers est gratuit en tout temps.

Le stationnement est gratuit au centre écologique.

Il est strictement interdit par juridiction municipale d’amener un chien ou tout autre animal domestique dans les sentiers du centre écologique Fernand-Seguin. Des parcs à chiens sont aménagés par la Ville de Châteauguay.

Les sentiers du centre écologique sont facilement accessibles à la randonnée pédestre. Toutefois, les sentiers ne sont pas aménagés pour les fauteuils roulants, ni pour les poussettes parapluie.

Il est possible d’y pique-niquer. Des espaces sont prévus à cette fin à l’extérieur du chalet d’accueil et sur la terrasse extérieur. Dans le chalet, des machines distributrices proposent breuvages et collations pendant les heures d’ouverture.

Plusieurs animaux fréquente le centre écologique, en plus des nombreux oiseaux qui attirent un grand nombre d’ornithologues amateurs. La possibilité de voir un animal est fortuite, mais quasi garantie, ce qui rend chaque visite du centre écologique unique.

Au centre écologique Fernand-Seguin, lorsque les conditions le permettent, 15 kilomètres de pistes de ski de fond sont tracées et accessibles gratuitement. Un sentier est réservé à la randonnée en raquette ainsi qu’un sentier pour la marche hivernale. La butte à glisser est toujours très populaire auprès des enfants.

Au centre écologique, un centre de location propose des équipements de saison à prix abordables.

257, rue Fernand-Seguin

Châteauguay, Québec

J6K 0K3

téléphone: 450 698-3133

courriel: info@heritagestbernard.qc.ca

2020 TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS | HÉRITAGE SAINT-BERNARD

FR